Artifacts

This is unexplored territory.  I haven’t stepped foot in these ruins for a long time.  It’s easy to find the love that I write about over and over again, but these paths of self-discovery and reflection have not been walked through in years.  I’ve allowed the rubble to bury my emotions so deep making it difficult for anyone who cared enough to try to dig up.  The walls of my mind have been engraved with hieroglyphs; without any translation, and written so long ago, it’s as if they were only made to be forgotten.  Raid these ancients if you’d like.  You’ll run your fingers over these carvings, hoping to find ways to understand, but I’ll warn you, there may not be much to uncover here.  You may not find anything but tombs.

Leave a Reply

