Momentum

Falling in love is like playing on the swings.  It takes a lot of effort to start off, but once you get to the top, it gets easier.  Sometimes you see the sky and can almost touch the clouds, and other times, you’re looking down and hoping not to fall.  You knew what you were doing, and started out fast, while I struggled.  But eventually, we both got the hang of it.  But at some point, you weren’t having fun anymore.  I asked you to stay, but you jumped off instead.  I was too scared to jump.  I didn’t want to stop, but you left, and it wasn’t the same.  The momentum stopped.  Eventually, I’ll get to the point where I can just walk off too, without getting hurt.  But for now, I’m sitting on this swing hoping to get to the top again.

4 thoughts on “Momentum

Leave a Reply

