Big Bang Theory

I want to be so unequivocally lost at night in our conversation that I can’t even see a way out until the light of the old sun on a new day finds cracks between the clouds.  All I need, is you to focus on for the next few hours, “tired” holds no definition, and “time” actually ceases to exist.  Really.  In fact, your voice alters time, and changes my reality.  It’s hard to remember what things were like before you came around.  Boom!  Explosions of light and sound create this incomprehensible moment in my mind.  I’ve come to understand why it’s taking so long to put my universe back together.  It happens every time I think of you.

Leave a Reply

