Letter To My Past

When we lose someone important in our lives, some of us cope and handle it in different ways.  The idea that we can still communicate and speak with them is one that keeps our souls and minds hopeful at the thought of being able to truly do so again down the road.  Below is a simple and short correspondence I imagine might be similar to what some people like myself may use to keep people still in their lives.

If you don’t know about Spider-man lore, and haven’t seen the most recent movie, this may include spoilers and may be a post to skip.

 

 

Dear Gwen,

Hi.  

It’s been a while.  I’m not sure what to say.  The last time I talked to you felt like ages ago.  I hope you’re doing well.  I still think of you sometimes.  I know I let you down.  I’m sorry for everything.  I miss you.  Some days, it’s harder to put the mask back on, than it is to take it off.  Some days, it’s hard to be the person everyone else expects you to be.

It’s hard to be the person you expected me to be.

But I’m trying.  I’m trying.

 

Say hi to Uncle Ben for me and aunt May.  Oh, and MJ says “hi” too.  She knows I talk to you.  I’m lucky to have her.

Love Pete

Leave a Reply

